Riggins wins SGA President

Apr 10, 2016

Newly Elected President Dominique Riggins' Headshot

Rising Junior Dominique Riggins is officially Claflin University's next SGA president.

The Albany native beat out former SGA President Andy Michel who was running for a second term.

Riggins platform during his campaign was "R.E.A.L. Riggins: Reclaiming Excellence, Achievement and Legacies". During his stint as SGA President , he said that he hopes to revitalize the campus culture and boost student morale which he referred to as "Panther Pride".

"I want to raise the standard of excellence through working with our faculty, staff and the student body," he said.

Claflin University 2015 – 2016 Student Government Association Election Results:


Vice President – Vincent Sanders
Recording Secretary – Olamide Adebowale
Corresponding Secretary – ArDarius Stewart
Business Manager – Nicholas Stewart
Chaplain – Adonikam Hudson
Miss Homecoming – Zayauna Smith
Mister Claflin – Johnasten Cooper


President – Joshua Johnson
Vice President – Ivah Levy
Secretary – Ajah Thacker
Business Manager – Colin Wagner
Senior Representatives (4) – Indiya Simpson • Timothy Geiger • JaKeymus Crouch • Kadejah Johnson
Junior Representatives (4) – Dominique Jackson • Clark Porsher • Myaisha Wright • Justin James
Sophomore Representatives (4) – Tamera Jones • Open • Open • Open

Senior Class Officers:

President – Taylor Reynolds
Vice President – Jamicca Green
Secretary – Open
Treasurer – Open
Chaplain – Glotavia Morris
Miss Senior – Pashala Truesdale
Mister Senior – Curtis Patterson
Senators (2) – Malahah Waller • Harry Powell

Junior Class Officers:

President – Timothy Lyons
Vice President – Open
Secretary – Open
Treasurer – Open
Chaplain – Open
Miss Junior – Kai Cobb
Mister Junior – Craige Sloan
Senators (2) – Jeff Hart • Open

Sophomore Class Officers:

President – Cecillia Hackett
Vice President – Paije Sartor
Secretary – Madison Brown
Treasurer – Open
Chaplain – Judah Nixon
Miss Sophomore – Erica Scriven
Mister Sophomore – Eric Favor
Senators (2) – Demarie Deas • Open

Section Navigation
Support the next generation of Claflin Leaders
Your support provides educational enrichment through student schloarships, loan funds, instructional classroom equipment, preparing Claflin's students to be leaders of the future.